He’ll Have His Own Show Next

Nikki is getting fan mail.
(There is a little gender confusion going on – everyone thinks he is a she?)

I went out to call him tonight, and saw a card on the kitty climbing structure out front
“Thank You,” it said on the front.

It had artwork too!

Image

Dear Our-Address Resident,

I just wanted to thank you. Last night, when walking home from a final, your cat approached me and cheered me up greatly. I really appreciated her (sic) company, and she was a great comfort to me when I was feeling really low.

Your cat is incredibly sweet and I am very grateful that I could have met her at such an opportune time.

You are incredibly lucky to have such an affectionate, adorable, kind cat.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Blake St. resident

It’s all true, of course, he is our little miracle kitty.

 

 

21 responses to this post.

  1. I had no idea he was having finals, though.

    Reply

  2. Aww, that’s sweet!

    Reply

  3. What a nice event!!!!! How sweet!

    Reply

  4. I believe the reason the “fan” believed your cat was female is because it is a long held prejudice that most cats are female and most dogs are male. Similarly, if a woman behaves poorly, she is called a cat (cat fight, etc), whereas if a man behaves poorly, he is called a dog. This is in no way fair, to my mind. Anyway, sorry for the segue there. I’m glad your cat is giving out some Christmas love.

    Reply

  5. Nikki spreading good will and cheer. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Awww! Yet another reason why we love kittehs 😀
    (I have one purring in my lap right now)

    Reply

  7. Why didn’t HE post about this on HIS blog?

    Reply

    • You’re right, I should help him set one up.
      Also, I just realized that I opened his mail without asking – it was addressed to a drawn kitty-face at our address.
      I am clearly a pet parent who does not respect his boundaries.
      (He told me that, actually, when I was trying to keep him inside.)

      Reply

  8. I made that same mistake when I met Nikki. He’s such a beautiful boy with the long, silky hair and winsome eyes, I guess one can only assume he’s a she.

    You are lucky, to have such a sweetie. Even if he isn’t always like that to you. 🙂

    Reply

    • It’s true, I’m still apologizing for cramming him into a carrier to bring him home.
      There have been signs of a thaw, though, now that he’s working out his place with all the interloping cats who turned up after his earlier departure

      Reply

  9. Not only is that incredibly sweet, your post title might be prophetic. I’d happily pay for that kind of reality show!

    Reply

  10. Awwww. He spreads magic wherever he goes!

    The person who left the card is good too.

    Reply

  11. Awwww!!
    I just hear the neighbors (father & daughter) out on their daily walk, looking for AdamCat (who’s asleep on my bed at the moment). Never gotten a note or drawing!

    Reply

  12. AdamCat may just not have yet consoled the right person.
    Interesting that you have another of those philandering cats.
    Some cats just have wandering ways.

    Reply

  13. The little boy, about 3, two doors away toddles up our garden path calling out “Gingmutt where are you?” – and breaks into joyous giggles when the cat peeps out from under the azalea. I love how animals just magically bring out feel-good emotions.

    Reply

  14. Awww!!!! That was very kind of the neighbor to take time to do that. Is the kitty up for adoption or is it yours? Maybe she wants to give it a fur-ever home?

    Reply

  15. Posted by SingingTuna on February 18, 2014 at 11:12 am

    AWWWWWWWW!!!!!!! So nice!!!! And a sweet drawing, too.
    Big smile-maker, this.
    :O

    Reply

Leave a Reply

