I didn’t get a photo

But

I was hearing thuds, and at some point realized that there was no one upstairs, and so I should investigate the sounds.

So I opened the back door, and there was a lovely, lovely fruity floral scent.

And I went around the corner of the house, and up on the trellis there was a charming raccoon mama and one baby harvesting the Concord grapes.

8 responses to this post.

  1. We used to have raccoons and possums a’plenty here, but no more. I think they all moved to Leenda’s.

    Reply

  2. Oh my gosh, grapes grow wild and big along the roadsides this time of year and the fragrance is unbelievable! Lucky r’cooners!

    Reply

  3. Yummy! What a treat for the little raccoons!

    Reply

  4. Little raccoons gotta get their fruit & veggies!

    Reply

  5. Posted by SingingTuna on October 5, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    AWWWW!!!!!! So nice! I’ll bet it smelled deligthful.
    You’re like a fastfood place for raccoons!
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

