I’m Back!

I got temporarily deactivated for cut and pasting a spam post.

I was going to mock it, because it was giving me all this how-to-drive-traffic-to-your-site work to do., like 1) I care, or 2) I’d do all that stuff.

Evidently one does not mock such things, or at least not without making sure any links in them are removed first.

I will be good.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by tomzone on September 19, 2012 at 3:26 pm

    Sinner. 😉

    Reply

  2. That’s kind of funny. At least we know someone at WP is keeping an eye on things.

    Reply

  3. Posted by tomzone on September 19, 2012 at 3:46 pm

    If you can get banned for excessive profanity, I’m done for after my last post. I might see you in the WP Hoosgow at some point, if you don’t behave.

    Reply

  4. What did you do wrong with tags? I didn’t know there were WP Tag Police out there.

    Reply

  5. so glad you’re back! it’s a lesson to us all.

    Reply

  6. I’m really unclear.
    But I had just cut and pasted a whole spam folder thing.
    Apparently advice from WP itself??
    And it had links in it.
    So they kicked me off for spamming myself??
    Post itself had all kinds of arcane advice about links and tags.
    I am still completely clueless, but at least they put it back.

    Reply

  7. Thanks for your comment on my Swanage Railway post. I’m glad you liked it! I thought you might like to know, though, that I found your comment in my spam folder. I unspammed your comment, but this isn’t the first time I’ve seen this happen. The last time a legitimate blogger faced this issue, he had to get in touch with WP to fix the problem. Aside from that, your blog cracks me up (except for the serious bits).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

