I am curious

What does it mean when someone is trying to explain to you how wonderful Person is, and they then tell you “Person meets with a lot of hatred?”

This as an explanation for why I should materially injure animals who are totally dependent on me on Person’s behalf.

I just wonder.

My bi-polar brother-in-law does not meet with a lot of hatred.

Nor does my friend on crutches for life from spinal injuries, my cousin with ms, my late aunt who was hospitalized for depression, or my legally blind sister. Or a constant stream of people in my age cohort who were the last of the lot to encounter polio.

My first boss couldn’t stand up without leg braces and two canes and basically people worshipped her.

I mean, even the in-your-face neighbor guy cruising in the wheelchair has never managed to rise above being occasionally annoying. — he has a tendency to want you to stand in the street talking forever, and sometimes groceries, or (in the day) babies, need to get inside.

I can’t even think of anyone I know or have known that I would describe in those terms.

A lot of hatred? How interesting.

12 responses to this post.

  1. tourette’s syndromers?

    Reply

  2. This part here:

    “This as an explanation for why I should materially injure animals who are totally dependent on me on Person’s behalf.”

    What was this about? doesn’t sound good at all?

    Reply

  3. Person meets with a lot of hatred b/c Person is hateful.

    Simple.

    Reply

  4. I’m agreeing with LT a lot today.
    now, again.

    I’m worried now.

    Reply

  5. this is a scary post…. worrying along with mariser.

    Reply

  6. There is a possibility that we might have to deal with a crazy person with a dog moving into the back unit.
    We are currently scouring heaven and hell to cause this not to happen.
    Possibly, possibly, an alternative may be being set up.
    We will know more over the weekend.

    Reply

  7. Oh crap. That sounds very bad.
    Hoping for good news. Please please please.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Brown Suga' on February 21, 2012 at 9:42 pm

    Yikes. I’m missing a few points here, but none of it sounds good. Hoping for the best.

    *hugs*

    Reply

  9. I don’t understand…but I’m sending (((((((hugs)))))))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

