Snail Mail Recap

Cos who doesn’t want mail from snails?

Is this:

February Mail Challenge

  1. In the month of February, mail at least one item through the post every day it runs.  Write a postcard, a letter, send a picture, or a cutting from a newspaper, or a fabric swatch.
  2. Write back to everyone who writes to you. This can count as one of your mailed items.

All you are committing to is to mail 24 items.  Why 24? There are four Sundays and one US holiday. In fact, you might send more than 24 items. You might develop a correspondence that extends beyond the month. You might enjoy going to the mail box again.

The idea belongs to:

Mary Robinette Kowal, P.O. Box 13346, Portland OR 97213-0346   –   I think we should all send her something, for thinking it up.

Being Peeps, however, we needn’t all be this organized. Not everyone is committed to mailing off all 24 items. Just as much or as little as you choose.

The deal is, I am collecting Real Addresses from people. You will get an email of participants, so you can tell me who you want your information to go out to. Once I get responses from that email in, I will mail off address lists.

So far I have addresses from: Redscylla, AmyH, AuntieBellum, I-Luv-Eeyore, Jaypo, Capnstephel, Fatcat, Laurie and Lauri, Drude, Aubrey, Little Maio, Queenoffractalbeauty, Hangaku Gozen, Kathy Kreji, and Rossruns.

But I want MOAR!

Go ye forth, and proselytize.

 

13 responses to this post.

  1. I have Lavender’s. I’ll “knock on her door” (going with the proselytizing) and see if she wants to join us

    Reply

  2. I want to post about this on my blog but I feel weird since it’s not just vox peeps who read it. I don’t want to exclude WP peeps who I’ve gotten to know over the last few months, but what about random people who happen across my blog? I guess I’ll just stick with the list that you’ve so kindly compiled, lauo.

    But I did want to mention somewhere that I have wallet photos of Sprocket to share.

    Reply

  3. If you wanted to collect some names, we could add them on too – maybe labeled as to provenance?
    People are having a chance to eliminate anyone they don’t want.

    Sprocket Trading Cards????

    Reply

  4. […] you want to participate too and send mail to other peeps, lauowolf is coordinating something here. It’s not just for Vox peeps – everyone is welcome to participate and your address will […]

    Reply

  5. Okay, so the guy who says “proselytize” on Google when you look it up is VERY EXCITED ABOUT IT! Prah-su-lie-tyz! Hells yeah!

    Reply

  6. Does it matter where they live?

    Reply

  7. Wheee, I’m excited about this!

    Reply

  8. Posted by tomzone on January 31, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    Awesome. Address en route.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

