SNAIL MAIL – progress report

SEND INFO TO:  lauowolf  at  gmail  dot   com

Hey,

This is kinda-sorta coming together. I will send a follow-up email tomorrow (Tuesday), and send off addresses on Wednesday, maybe around noon Pacific time.

If this is late for people who are trying to do the every day in February, my suggestion is that we all begin by thanking our muse:

Mary Robinette Kowal
P.O. Box 13346
Portland, OR 97213-0346
The mail a real postal type message everyday in February was her concept, forwarded by Lurker, who always seems to find cool stuff.

So far I have snail mail addresses from: Redscylla, AmyH, Auntiebellum, Capnstephel (forwarding), Fatcat, Laurie, Drude, Little Maio, Aubrey, and Rossruns.

And expressions of interest, but not yet addresses from: Geologygirl, Hangaku Gozen, Lurker, and Jaypo.

(If I’ve missed someone, sorry, Just send it again.)

There are a LOT of peeps not on this list, people. So go out there and poke at them. If they want on the list, they should email me their snail address to lauowolf at gmail dot com.

BTW  Do not be intimidated by the ALL MONTH mailing aspect of this. If you want to do the monthly, everyday mailing, cool. If not cool too.

If you just want to send a couple of things, also cool, and hey, we’ll send you stuff anyway.

16 responses to this post.

  1. I’ll drop YGRS a line and ask if she wants in 🙂

    Reply

  2. I have people I owe Christmas cards to, etc. to tide me over for the first week, and thus am restraining myself from the Lure of Voxies till later.

    Reply

    • Ooh – I like the Christmas Card Catch-Up idea. This will be a great motivator! Heck, I’ll even put my German relatives on my snail mail list!

      Reply

  3. Did you get my email of my snailmail?

    Reply

  4. The Post Office themselves have taken note of Mary’s idea!

    http://blog-stampofapproval.com/2012/01/30/the-month-of-letters-challenge/

    Reply

  5. Posted by queenoffractalbeauty on January 30, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    OK, I’m not seeing a spot to send you my address privately so I guess I’ll just stick it out here for the entire world to see and hope no one takes horrible advantage of me. (Not that you couldn’t find it yourself with a bit of sleuthing.)
    EDIT – got it!

    Reply

  6. Oh cool, that’s a post office box. I would like to do this if I can open one this month. I just never give out my home address. I looove exchanging stuff in the mail.

    Reply

  7. Thanks for letting me know about this. Oddly enough, I have a few things I’ve meant to mail out forever, so I should jump on this chance to do it. Not that I can see myself getting to absolutely everyone, but I’ll give it a shot. I’ll send you my info in a few minutes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

