Earthshaking Blog Poll – What is the Point, anyway?

Who feels the need to back into parking slots, and why?

 

3 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t back in anymore. It’s too much work. But if I can drive through…and come out into an empty spot on the other side it’s fun to hop in the car after work and just put it in drive and zooooom.
    I guess backing up is work and therefore I avoid it.

    Reply

  2. Lol. Apparently repeating myself is NOT work.

    Reply

  3. I read somewhere that pickup drivers should back into their parking spots, but that seems to defeat the purpose of being able to load your pickup.

    But I’m with Lauri. Backing into a spot is a pain in the ass. I can’t even parallel park my car. I’ll drive all over San Francisco looking for a space I can just drive into, even if my daughter is shrieking at me that I just passed up a primo spot next to her building.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

