The reason we know the new kitties were the right ones

Is that they now sit on Boe’s feet. Doctor and Sextus both.

They really won’t take no for an answer, and Boe’s starting to actually look sort of pleased with the boys.

At least, last night he ended up with his poor chin sitting in an ocean of Doc floof, and they both seemed pretty happy about it.

Am very happy, since I think cats need cats.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Oh this is great! It certainly answers my question about how Boe is doing! šŸ™‚

    I’m sure he loves the floof and the bodyheat from the other boys!

    My long lean Stringbean makes me think of Quint so much because when he sits on my lap he always ends up sliding up to just under my chin, too. He loves to take his front feet and just place them gently on my chin. He’s the only cat that does this, and it never fails. Gentle pat pats on the chin, mom.

    Reply

  2. Awwww! I think you’re right, Lauo. All of mine fuss and fight (spesh the last one-stray) But all four end up on my bed together purring, batting or biting each other’s tails.

    Reply

  3. A comforting scene! “Cats need cats.” I’m thinking along those lines, lw…just thinking.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

