Still all wrapped up in asbestos

Trial continues. We’re in closing arguments. Four weeks and counting at this point. We’ve started closing arguments, so who knows how much longer. Cannot discuss. Cannot speculate or draw opinions etc.

Can I say lawyers seem really, really weird?

Anyway, when my life is my own again, I will load new camera software and take picture of Family Cat of Arms (Family Mascat?), Well Good Kitty thingy, and post it.

And I will catch up the laundry, and get Quint and Sextus to the vet for their last shots. (I have had two appointments, but there was a distinct lack of cooperation, which included turning around in their skins and presenting pointy bits wit rude words!)

And I will catch up with everybody’s blogs. Really.

11 responses to this post.

  1. Do they make a kitteh version of prozac? Wouldn’t the world be a much happier place if they did? All full of mellowed out kitteh folks who would wander around all day contemplating the juxtaposition of shadows and meowing in delight at the little skwerls flitting by. Yes, the world would be a wholly different place methinks.

    Reply

    • If I could give them pills, I could get them into their carrying cases.
      We’re still negotiating just exactly how tame they actually are, and randomly picking them up appears to be an issue.
      It’s not so much that they are volatile as that they have conceptual difficulties with the idea of being picked up, randomly.
      I guess it didn’t happen at the animal shelter.
      If I am sitting down, they basically attack me to get laps and attention and are rapturous when patted, but it’s a time and place thing.
      I just need to expand their list of acceptable ones.
      So we are now working on further Cat 101, Section 2, Basic Interactions.
      Am now approaching them with little treats and pattings all the time to demonstrate my complete harmlessness.
      It will work, eventually.

      Reply

      • It will. My sister has a feral cat, who for the last 5 years has acted like he expects her to throw a grenade at him at any moment. (Because she’s so evil like that.) This weekend, he rubbed against her leg and consented to have his back patted. So only 5 years from complete feral to slowly thawing friendship and trust. You’re already on your way.

        Reply

  2. Ugh. Court. And lawyers. I will say that they do seem really really weird!

    Lol at the kitties turning inside out and exposing pointy bits!

    Hang in there, lauo! We’ll look forward to seeing more of you in the future!

    Reply

  3. As lauri said, hang in there! And best of luck with all of it!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Freedom Smith on November 16, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    I hope things turn out well and end soon!! Hang in there!

    Reply

  5. Icky. Caca. Poopoo. Peepee. Have missed you!

    Reply

    • Hmmmm
      Not sure about the chain of association here:
      caca, poopoo, peepee… someting missing, Oh, ME???

      Yep, I’m missing me too.
      This has been looooong.
      And the rest of my time is just keeping life going.
      Am very ready to be done.

      Reply

  6. Posted by geologywoman on November 23, 2010 at 8:35 am

    I apologise that I have been out of touch with the move and then the cockup on the Internet service. I hope this trial goes in your favour. I do not know what it is about. Sorry! I was out of touch for like a month! My laundry is well backed up too, since they also cocked up the delivery of the bloody washing machine. I am woman with demands. Hear me roar. (They did.)

    Reply

  7. Awwwww…….kitties and vet visits. Not easy. Sometimes horrifying.
    I haven’t been here for two weeks, so don’t worry about catching up with me. I’m just happy to see you!

    Reply

  8. Just stopped back in to say Hi!!
    ((hugs))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

