Am I in your private blog list?

Hey sneaky peeps!

EDIT: Sneaky People means people with private blogs that you can only access if they list you.

Most of my peeps didn’t end up doing this, but some did.

(If I’ve comment on a post you’ve done, that probably means I have you.)

Here’s who I have at this point that had to list me:

capnstephel

dewitte

buzzyt

fatcatfromvox

subhangi

carlisa1

doranyc

ygrs

geologywoman

So, am I missing anyone? I think things were confused, and a couple of people were difficult to find. So, am I missing any secret people?

31 responses to this post.

  1. Me? **waves hand in the air frantically**

    Reply

  2. Posted by Freedom Smith on September 22, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    Well, do we just assume that people will add us if they want us? I am finding this confusing.

    Reply

  3. I have you on my list. If you wanna add me to yours, I’m at http://creakygeek.wordpress.com. On Vox, I was jan001.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Snowy on September 22, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    You don’t have me. Mind you, none of the classy blogs do. 😦

    Reply

    • Posted by Lowly Second Attendant on September 23, 2010 at 7:14 am

      Hey! Some of your non-classy followers are standing *right here*, Snowy! 😀
      Of course lauo’s post doesn’t apply to my WP rabbit blob, which is public – but if I had a private one I’d add you for sure.

      Formerly known as IG

      Reply

    • Dang, I’ve got you, guess I’m not part of the classy crowd.
      Figures.

      Reply

  5. Gotcha, gotcha, gotcha!

    I’ve got lots of other people added, like you lot.
    Just there are people how have to have private blogs, for safety or other personal reasons, and they have to invite you.
    One I’ve tracked down, but I think there were others I missed when I first set-up.

    This is all still annoying.

    Reply

  6. What abouts me?

    Reply

  7. p.s. I like your theme. Is it from wp?

    Reply

    • Yes, they’ve got a couple of pages of them somewhere under Appearances.
      (I forget exactly where – I was trying to solve a different problem when I found it – how to import my vox widget-kitty. sigh)

      Reply

      • I’m so sorry–widget kitties (like Puma and Moon) can’t live in this atmosphere. Laurie knows the dude who owns bunnyhero labs and he said the code doesn’t work on WP.

        RIP leetle kittens.

        Reply

    • Ah, but they can move happily to Yahoo.
      So Feels is off there in my account somewhere.
      (I saw the page, but it’s some place I usually never go.)

      Reply

  8. Yeah, I have that problem. And in one case, I think I’ve asked twice and not been added. I guess that’s a message, huh? “No thanks.”

    And hey, IG, what’s this about public bunny blog? I haven’t seen it. Linky?

    Reply

    • She’s here: http://comfybunny.wordpress.com

      I KNOW that on the first two or three passes through vox/vox diaspora/yahoo group harvesting links, there were at least a half dozen that just didn’t work, so I’m still playing catchup.
      Doesn’t help that lots of people had to change names and all.
      So I wouldn’t necessarily assume it’s a message.
      Though it’s a bit depressing.
      I’m trying to grant everyone the right to be as disorganized and generally spazzed out as I am with this move.
      And then I’m also frequently obtuse in any case – have to beat me off with a hammer to make me go away.

      Reply

    • Posted by Lowly Second Attendant on September 26, 2010 at 9:21 am

      Oops, sorry Red, I didn’t see the question about comfybunny till now. (Thanks lauo.) Still sorting out how best to keep up with follow-up comments. There doesn’t seem to be a good way as far as I can tell…?

      Reply

  9. Posted by littleoddme on September 26, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    My blog is private here only because it’s all my archives. Anything I add will be public. However, I’m not going to be adding much at all to wordpress at this point. I’m happily posting (mostly privately) and I’d love to add you to my buddies over there if you make an account … but I fully understand that most peeps don’t want to navigate a new site right now, even just to read.

    Reply

  10. Posted by robpixaday on September 26, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    Just thought I’d stop in and say, Hi!

    Reply

  11. All of this is so complicated. I’m still trying to find some people too.

    Reply

    • Posted by geologywoman on September 26, 2010 at 10:51 pm

      I know, right! I loved just adding people as friends and then making a post only viewable to friends. It irritates me that here it is not that simple. It’s like having to put on 2 coats of mascara instead of one. Which is why I buy Revlon.

      Reply

  12. you know, i’m at undercoverlagomorph.wordpress.com

    Reply

  13. Lavender here, I have been reading your blogs, dont think I have my posts hidden… just not searchable

    Reply

Leave a Reply

