And just in time for the holiday season

We have time to get started practicing.

(I imagine this should work equally well for bunnies too, or small dogs.)

32 responses to this post.

  1. Good kitty. I could never hope to achieve this feat. I wanted to see her bust out though.

    Reply

  2. That is GREAT!! Quite probably the most mellow cat I’ve ever seen.. I can’t imagine any of the cats in my extended family getting past about the 25-second mark, the lying down. Love how they adjusted the speed of the video to fit the music too. Got some cat people to share this with.

    Reply

  3. I could try this on my brother’s yellow lab, who is very mellow; but we probably wouldn’t find gift wrap big enough to fit her. Also, after years of having reindeer horns stuck to her head during the holidays, she’s developed a hatred of all things Christmas.

    Reply

  4. Ha, I remember finding this last year and cracking up!

    Reply

  5. I need to learn how to do that! I wonder which Miao would be most amenable…

    Reply

  6. I laughed all the way through this!

    Reply

  7. L to the O to the L. HUHlarious!! And if Meg ever put this on CO I can only imagine the McNuffersons that would come out of the woodwork.

    Reply

    • But the kitty seems so completely okay with it.
      Puzzled, perhaps, but not upset.
      …though I suppose for those seeking to be offended, almost anything is fair game.

      Reply

  8. Mad props to the wrapper, the video-er and the great cat.

    Reply

  9. adorable.
    Flippy the cat reminds of amyh late, adored Elvis. he would have tewtally let her wrap him up.

    Reply

  10. All I wonder is how many times did they do this before they decided to video it…

    Reply

  11. When Mr. Wrapper stepped away, I was thinking, ‘oh please, let him come back with a bow! and make it a red one! please!’

    Reply

  12. mine isnt private, is here
    http://thelatinmrspeel.wordpress.com/

    and I still have my craft one
    http://thelatinmrspeel.blogspot.com/

    but I guess what I write is not much to the general bloggers interest LOL
    Huggzzz

    Reply

  13. Signore Gatto there is fabulous. Easily the most awesome cat in Italy.

    Reply

  14. I want to worship at his mellow and lovely footz.

    Reply

  15. Fantastic!!!!
    I have 2 cats…and paper…my guess is that neither cat would hang around long enough to get paper anywhere near LOL

    Reply

  16. Posted by robpixaday on September 26, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    Can’t look.
    Sweetie has blocked that video.

    ::blinks::

    Reply

  17. Posted by geologywoman on September 26, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    That is so cute. I keep telling people here it will be here before they know it. “No” in disbelief. Om…it’s almost October. Then November. It always comes very quickly.
    I think Cassie might sleep through that. Then wake up and eat it.

    Reply

  18. Hahahaha!!! Oh I SO wanna do this to my kittehs!!!

    Reply

  19. This made me laugh my cats off! My lap that is!

    SOOOOO funny and I missed it the first time around!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

