Okay, I’m mystified

There are new posts still turning up on my Vox:

http://lauowolf.vox.com/explore/neighborhood/

“Two hours ago!” How’d they do it?

D’ya think maybe they’ve just told some of us to go away, and it’s all a big hoax?

15 responses to this post.

  1. Thaaaat’s interesting. I’ve actually been wondering if there’s some sort of loophole..like if you can go back and modify a post and then make it look like you’re still posting? I should go try this..

    Reply

  2. Hmmmm…….well, I feel sort of dissed. But if that’s how they want to get Vox down to the “cool kids”, then fine! 😉

    Reply

  3. Posted by Freedom Smith on September 18, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    I suppose that either people are editing them wherever their blogs have been imported. Is it possible, say if they imported to wordpress, for someone to go back through and still make comments? I am not sure but I do know that it will not let me post anymore. My inbox at Vox is still working, however.

    Reply

  4. Are they un-privating old posts to public, and thus they seem new?

    Reply

  5. Mine looks just the same.

    Maybe your ‘hood has a zombie infestation of undead posts.

    Reply

  6. A-HA!!!

    I looked at one of your neighbors who supposedly posted a few hours ago.

    In its dying throes, VOX is forgetting what day and year it is (As so often happens near death).

    It marked a post of hers from 2008 as being dated Jan. 1, 2011.

    So it looks new and thus moved to the top, but the comments all have the original date.

    Reply

  7. I deleted my account a few days ago. After I did it I realized that I sort of wanted to see what was going to happen in those last two weeks with vox. Oh well.

    Reply

  8. Posted by geologywoman on September 18, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    It’s a ghost in the machine.

    Reply

  9. Posted by robpixaday on September 19, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    oooo…….creepy.

    I wasn’t going to go back, too upsetting, but I just logged in to one of my old accounts there and the CREATE whoosit is gone.
    So I left.
    ::sobs::

    Reply

Leave a Reply

