Cap’n Stephel started it

And Lurkertype is instigating, again.

Cap’n Stephel, carrying on our old tradition, writes:

I thought that since we’ve been deprived of the QotD on Vox, I’d start doing a weekly question. You can post an answer in the comments or on your blog and be as serious or funny as you want. Feedback and other question ideas are welcome. :)

QotW for 9/12-9/18:

Everyone has seen those “All I Need to Know About Life I Learned ____ (in kindergarten, from a pet, etc.)” posters. Name ten things you have learned about life from TV.

So, here are mine

1) When women are excited they just naturally have to squeal and jump up and down.

2) If a person is really in love they will be stupidly jealous, and the person they love will find this appealing.

3) Being hit by a bullet kills bad guys immediately, sort of like being out in a game.

4) Bad guys can shoot an awful lot of bullets without hitting anyone.

5) If you run really fast you can outrun the shock wave from an explosion.

6) When a car hits something it will explode.

7) Children and teenagers being rude is funny.

8) The head-leaning guy on Law&Order knows all about everything, Always.

9)  Your life can always be improved by buying something.

10) If you were the hero in the Show of Life, you’d never have to search for a parking place. Anywhere.

12 responses to this post.

  1. lol. good observations.

    Reply

  2. #5 made me laugh out loud.
    #7 is partly why I don’t watch TV

    So, I can’t really answer the QotD.

    Reply

  3. #7 must be why teenagers are more rude and obnoxious these days :p

    Reply

  4. Posted by geologywoman on September 15, 2010 at 10:24 am

    Yes, my husband always enjoys those “Hollywood American exploding cars”. And of course you can outrun a shockwave! If you are wearing high heels even!

    Everything I learned about life I can use, I learned from Sesame Street, Where the Wild Things Are, and Goodnight Moon. Oh, yes, and the Weather Channel.

    Reply

  5. Posted by geologywoman on September 15, 2010 at 10:26 am

    I forgot…Lenny on Law and Order is Yoda.

    Reply

    • I miss Lenny. Don’t tell anyone, but sometimes I watch L&O reruns if it’s one that’s old enough to have him on it.

      We also learned that female assistant DA’s are all hotties.

      Reply

  6. Posted by geologywoman on September 15, 2010 at 10:27 am

    I am so into this. Sorry. Can I add, you can kick arse, even do karate, in stilettos without breaking an ankle? And none has to pee or worse, or has bad breath in the morning.

    Reply

  7. Excellent observations! #3 and 4 especially! 🙂

    Reply

  8. Haha!! the bullet thing was really funny! It is true! And why do all the season finales end with a good guy shot, fighting for his life, wait til winter to find the exciting conclusion! Ha! I think I am going to do this one too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

