Still unpacking the boxes from Vox

There’s the occasional video to fiddle with, to make sure it is un-entangled from They Who Shall Have Be Nameless. It is not going quickly.  There’s the flu. I’m in disgusting recovery stage now, but still have the sore ribs from coughing thing going. But it doesn’t speed things up any. And I’m still having tendonitis issues with my right thumb, so I am having to learn new typing habits. Ugh. My brain is slow, my hand is slow.

And I’m adding in tags too, because I have a new game, and it is making up tags as I work backwards. It’s amusing, but it slows things down a bit. (I know, everyone else in the world has been tagging things forever.)

I’m still looking through people’s blogs, and commenting on them over on That Place. Because I can’t help myself. It’s probably addictive behavior of some kind.  I dunno.

It’s sort of like when you’re moving, and it’s been taking forever, and as you get to the end of things everyone starts getting a little giddy and rowdy. We’ll all finish eventually, but now the beer is going round, and we’re all a little less than serious.

Except for a few things, that is.

Kzinti has managed to fetch out MC2’s posts, and Marque’s, over to typepad to archive them. I think there may be some last bits of private posts to fetch.

I’m really proud of him, and us.

Sooooo.. any more rescues needed? any more bits need saving? The clock is ticking.

14 responses to this post.

  1. I am so super proud of you guys, too!
    I saw Denise’s stuff at Typepad. I didn’t know Marquee except for her story.

    You guys are miracle workers!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Freedom Smith on September 9, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    That is wonderful about saving Marquee’s words. What a treasure.

    I made progress today. I was going nuts with too many things all over the place “calling my name.” I took all wordpress people off the goole reader. I deleted all my emails (I tried to scan them to make sure I was not deleting a personal email. I went to the page to make sure all of the boxes were unchecked for emails and I did the same at typepad. I do not post there but I have the page so i can get in and see the posts of my friends there.

    That is funny that you are making comments. When I went over to “The place that shall not be named,” I was shocked to find some comments, lol. Probably left by people like you 🙂

    I was glad I went back. There are people that are just now deciding where they are going to locate and I would have missed all of that. I thought I was finished going over but now I guess I will continue until they turn out the lights.

    Reply

  3. I haven’t been able to bring myself to do my final Vox housekeeping. I think because it’s really sad and I don’t want to say goodbye. I need to do it though.

    Reply

  4. Yay Kzinti.

    I’ve got to import and also leave a trail of breadcrumbs in case anyone missed me.

    Reply

  5. Posted by geologywoman on September 10, 2010 at 5:25 am

    I was resistant, but resistance is futile.

    Reply

  6. Posted by robpixaday on September 10, 2010 at 6:56 am

    Oh, gosh…..that’s good about the rescues.
    ::applause:: for rescuers and those who are helping everyone

    Sorry about your flu. Ugh…. (((((((((((hugs from a distance)))))))))))

    Reply

  7. I know what you mean with all the fiddling. I’m doing that as well. So annoying.
    Yay for Kzinti for saving those blogs!

    Keep getting better!

    Reply

  8. more rescues?
    There is Sam, Judi’s son’s blog and there is Sweet Misery’s blog…. I mean if you’re running out of things to do with yourselves. Judi would really really want to keep Sam’s blog (http://szc93.vox.com/) – but it’s all private, so I dunno if there’s anything to do about it.
    You guys are fantastic!!! get better soon.

    Reply

    • I have no idea how to find Georgia (Sweet Misery).
      I did send an email.
      But beyond that, I’m baffled.
      I’ll ask Mariser about Sam’s blog, since she’s more in touch there than I am.

      Reply

      • Didn’t Georgia move to that nursing home, with her mother, where there was NO INTERNETS! Jeez, save me from that when I get old! So I dunno – I missed her.

        Reply

Leave a Reply

