Who has YGRS’s contact info???

Does she need a blog rescue?
If we split it up, it wouldn't take long.

Phone her?
Figure it out.
Post it here, or over at Yahoo or WP on the message boards.
Let's get this done.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

18 responses to this post.

  1. on her latest postm ygrs and I agreed that she'll PM me her password and I'll export it to WP. we'll go on from there.I haven't gotten the PM yet – maybe she doesn't have computer access today.

    Reply

  2. As long as we’re on the subject of moving other Vox blogs, should we try to do something about mc2’s Vox as a tribute to her or anything like that?

    Reply

  3. She also works Wednesday nights now at the laundromat. Def no computer access there.

    Reply

  4. Ah, well be sure to tag us all to split up the work on ygrs.MC2.Hmmm.Does anyone know how to reach her sister?

    Reply

  5. And all her RW contact info is on that post of hers, too.

    Reply

  6. I've tried emails to Gail, her (MC2's) sister and nothing back yet. I've been web crawling to backup her public stuff and pictures along with Marque's few posts, but will have to manually dump files for her neighborhood only stuff. Hopefully Gail will check email and help out with a transfer. I reserved a mussicchick2vox.wordpress.com blog spot for her stuff.

    Reply

  7. We did get Jessica, (Marque's sister) to get her memorial blog stuff backed up, but still digging for her regular blog password.

    Reply

  8. Thanks for being on this, Kzinti.

    Reply

  9. laou, I think YGRS posted her contact info. on jaypo's blog…

    Reply

  10. I got hold of Denise's son Josh, he moved the bulk of her posts over to typepad:
    http://musicchick3.typepad.com/
    Still going to try and get the rest of it salvaged yet.

    Reply

  11. Oh, I missed this until now!I talked to YGRS by phone last night and she and mariser have it worked out! YAY!!!

    Reply

  12. hai hai!mariser — I pm'd you an hour or so ago (with my password, etc.)look at you guys. . . see??? THIS is the reason I've loved being in the Vox hood so much these past 4 years. You guys are all so good to me. You always have been.thanks, lauowolf. mariser's taking care of my blog for me (because I don't have any computer except this work computer and don't have the time needed before Vox's deadline.)( I have all kinds of excuses don't I???)Elle saved Sam's blog & pictures for me (printed it all out.) I'll leave him one comment before I can't comment anymore. Then when Vox ends, it'll be gone. I'll still have the printed-out version, and be able to read that whenever I want to.I love all of you guys so much. You're all so dear to me.xoxoxp.s. Please be sure to write down all of my IRL info – and if I don't have YOUR info, email it to me j_zollers@hotmail.com I have alot of people's emails, etc. It'll work out, right?

    Reply

  13. I'm really, really glad to hear this.My vox neighbors are full of win.

    Reply

  14. Lauowolf – Hope that fire isn't near your neighborhood. Take care.

    Reply

  15. It's across the Bay.Very ugly and scary.

    Reply

  16. Oh man, I'm SO #@$!ing relieved.Phew. Srsly.

    Reply

  17. Looks pretty terrifying from the news.We know people not there, but near.Ugh.

    Reply

  18. SO glad all is well near you. Sorrow for those who are closer to the fire. :(Give all the hoomans and furkids extra hugs for me. I was worried when I heard. You know…it's an extra worry "knowing" people from all over the world…but it totally feels like a blessing because we can send those Vibes. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

