MusicChick2 has left us

The last news from Caring Bridge:

Message from Gail: With a very heavy heart, I have to tell you all that Denise’s fight is now over as of this morning.  Her spirit lives on and she is now in God’s loving hands.  We are all saddened about this loss and shocked that it has happened so quickly.  Your wishes in her guestbook were so appreciated and I’m sure warmed her heart to read each day.  I personally want to thank you for your prayers and well wishes to her.  God bless each and every one of you.  I will post again any news regarding a service in California.

MC2s courage and cheerfulness – what a combination! – will be missed.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

18 responses to this post.

  1. Wow. It's hard to believe. Rest in peace Denise.

    Reply

  2. She really was exceptional in her attitude.
    I think of Tipper and Pooh missing her, after having her home for such a short while.

    Reply

  3. And it makes me worry now about Sweet Misery as well.

    Reply

  4. My condolences to all.

    Reply

  5. I'm so sorry to hear this. Her son must be devastated. Thanks for letting us know.

    Reply

  6. Does anyone know if there's a way to contact Sweet Misery? I think of her so often.

    Reply

  7. Maybe when she was on Vox again recently she knew she was saying goodbye and wanted us to remember her always as upbeat and happy. She was incredibly brave through it all.

    Reply

  8. Oh gosh. And she seemed so upbeat just a couple days ago on Facebook. :(But at least she's not in pain anymore.:(

    Reply

  9. I've missed so much lately, and always when I visit my neighbor page look at D. and wonder how she is.She is our angel now.

    Reply

  10. I too think of Sweet M.

    Reply

  11. Denise really was a good friend to us all, wasn't she? Such a sweet woman. I know she enjoyed our friendship as much as we enjoyed hers. And she really did have the kind of "faith that could move mountains" didn't she? I envy her that.And I'm thinking of Tipper and Pooh too. She loved them so much.She was a good friend to us all. I'll miss her.I like thinking that "she is our angel now" j. I think she is.

    Reply

  12. me three…hope sweetm is doing ok

    Reply

  13. so sorry to hear that, she was very brave-and a wonderful woman. Hope someone will take good care of the kitties for her!

    Reply

  14. That’s so sad…I’ll miss her and her kitteh stories. *sniff* I hope her cats are in good hands

    Reply

  15. I only now went into my email, and learned about Denise's passing. I'm writing this through tears — I will miss her so much. You're so right, jaypo, She's our angel now.
    She was really positive-sounding on Twitter just a couple of days ago, so glad to be home…
    She was the person who urged, and pushed, and shoved me to start posting on Vox, and I'll be forever grateful to her for doing that. What a wonderful person. Rest in peace, MC2! Your song will live on.

    Reply

  16. How very sad. She was on FB too.

    Reply

  17. Wow, the name sounded familiar so I went to look at her page… and saw she had me in her neighborhood even though I don't have her in mine. But the picture tipped me off. She occasionally posted in my VOX way back when and must have added me without me realizing it. Usually to disagree with me though we always did so respectfully. She seemed like a nice person the little I interacted with her. RIP to her 😦

    Reply

  18. This is so sad. I hope Tipper and Pooh are okay. She loved them so much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

