Whose Dishes

Looked like these.
Somebody posted about them, like a year or so ago.
I remember the pictures, but not who it was.
So FESS UP!

And, I have more too.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

15 responses to this post.

  1. They were not mine, but looks like the kind of thing we sell at work. Cute!

    Reply

  2. lavender, maybe? they are very cute – are the flowers roses?

    Reply

  3. Not me, but they're lovely.

    Reply

  4. I haven't posted about them but I am guilty of owning sets like these that belonged to my grandmother. I keep them in what I call my "precious cabinet".Morgat used to collect china similar to these – though she hasn't posted in a long time.

    Reply

  5. They are so pretty! I have a couple of cups and saucers from each of my grandmothers and have accumlated a few of my own. I really need to get them out and use them for real tea instead of just having them sit around. They are fun!

    Reply

  6. Me, me, it was me! Yay..I'm glad I just popped online because DeWitte was in the kitchen getting in my way and I told him to call me when he was finished doing whatever it was he was doing, so that I could actually cook breakfast. (You'd think he wouldn't want to stand in between himself and an asparagus bacon.. real bacon, quiche. Go figure!)Anyway, yes, those are my precious also..DeWitte's grandma got them by going to the movies. Every time she went, she got a free dish. I can't imagine how many movies she must have gone to to get the entire set! I could buy an entire set for what it costs to take a family of four to the movies these days!

    Reply

  7. I have soup bowls with two handles on them that are like these. They are Czech and my mom had them for at least 40 or 50 years. Now I do. Oh, I just looked and they don't match. They look similar. We call them the antique catfood bowls since they are way too small for "big boy" portions,lol. I like them.

    Reply

  8. So many peeps! I had some long ago. Wonder where they went.Sweet of you to post this, Lauo.

    Reply

  9. If Dewitte (and her silly husband — who postpones asparagus bacon quiche??) doesn't need them all, I bet you could get some cash on eBay for them. I suspect there's lots of people looking for pieces to fill in the sets they got from their movie-going grandmas.

    Reply

  10. Hooray! So glad the mystery is solv-ed! 😀

    Reply

  11. my mom has some that look exactly like these! She calls them "Aunt Cora" plates, not sure why – is that that pattern name, do you know?

    Reply

  12. I might have to buy me a set from our shop. I had to leave behind my beloved chintzy dishes when I moved here. I can invent my own heirlooms! LOL. (Masha like all white dishes. I like colour!)

    Reply

  13. Ladies over here like to have cream teas on a lazy spring or summer afternoon. Out in the garden, with proper teacups and teapots and scones, jam and clotted cream. Wearing hats. Sounds fun.

    Reply

  14. LOL! Antique cat food bowls! I love it! My favourite salad serving dish is now the rabbits' greens dish. Sigh.

    Reply

  15. It does sound fun!I am taking my niece a child's porceline tea set for her fourth birthday today. We will have a "proper cream tea" with it!I'll need a hat! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

