OMG!! Hummingbird Mum

Is here.

Live cam on a hummingbird nest.
She seems to be sitting on eggs at the moment, but I can't see under her.
Her wings hang over the edge of the nest.

SQUEEEEEEEEEE

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

26 responses to this post.

  1. It's nearly as cute as puppeh-cam.It says the eggs hatched yesterday.

    Reply

  2. ZOMGosh!!!!!! ZOMGosh!!!!! How cute is that??!!!

    Reply

  3. That's awesome! When the image came up for me, the Google add that popped in on the bottom of the screen was for products to "get rid of birds". Beat it, Google!

    Reply

  4. Google FAIL

    Reply

  5. ooo so she's hiding BABY HUMMERS under there!

    Reply

  6. Imagine how tiny they must be!

    Reply

  7. I love webcams like this. It reminds me that there's a natural world out there beyond my desk and my chores and my city.

    Reply

  8. Ohhhh, I just got to see the bubbies when mama took off for a little while. I worried about them the whole time she was gone (it's raining and windy)…
    … what have you done to meeeeee?

    Reply

  9. ooooooI see them.tiny tiniesstaying down where they can keep each other warm

    Reply

  10. Oh, that was so precious! Just the perfection I needed today!

    Reply

  11. How wonderful, hummingbirds! I love the Swift next box camera over here. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

  12. The video wouldn't play for me! No matter what I did it was just all black!Erps, then I realised, …it's night time over there now.ba ha ha ha ha – coughcough. gaaah.Tweet dreams!

    Reply

  13. Yay I saw two leetle babies!

    Reply

  14. LOL!
    they should get rid of time zones and just keep night and day at the same time all over the planet! That would solve all these irritating problems of viewing stuff on the Rong side of the planet.

    Reply

  15. Stoopid tiemzones!I want my hummers 24/7!

    Reply

  16. LOL! One world, one zone. The ozone!

    Reply

  17. OK I've got the live cam open on another window and Mom is there! Her name is Phoebe! Sounds like there's a waterfall trickling in the background? Ooh she flewed away so fast! And she's right back again, facing the camera now. She looked right at me!There's a pic below of the camera set-up and a description with the history. Great stuff. Ack. She flew away and there was a big clankety noise. I can hear a siren in the background.She's back! Lookin' mighty grumpy though.I'm still hearing the siren. The chat on the side mentions, "the fire engines again".Helicopters now.Sheesh, too much suspense. How'm I ever get anything done!Thanks, Lauo!

    Reply

  18. I read where they have named babies from past clutches! Squee! Marcel, Roza, Goober, Jewel, Jade, Julep!Oh duh. It's not a water fountain, it's raining…I don't see the babies but peeps chatting on the side say they do …

    Reply

  19. Wheeee! Feeding time! Mommy's feeding demz! Fabulous!

    Reply

  20. I love how she fits on top of the nest.Hope the storm isn't going to be too rough on her.(We are having WINTER here!)

    Reply

  21. Nest is somewhat bouncing.She does NOT look happy about it.Hope it's in a protected spot, this storm is a big one.

    Reply

  22. From the photo of the camera set-up, the nest seems close up to a wall. Kinda sheltered.Hummers are tuff stuff.But yes, wouldn't hurt to keep fingers crossed!

    Reply

  23. I saw the baby pooooop!!!He stuck his bum all the way up on the edge and deposits a poopie not over, but right ON the edge of the nest… excellent!Good luck with the weather there

    Reply

  24. Drude got the scoop on the poop! Lucky, lucky Drude! I would love to have seen that!

    Reply

  25. Baby hummers are housebroken!!!!OMG

    Reply

  26. I am SOOOO addicted to this Hummingbird Cam!!!! Like LT said ZOMGosh ZOMGosh SOOOO cute!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

