So what’ll we call it?

As Mariser points out discussing spare-parts-pox, word check can be sorta FAIL, if your typo incidentally happens to actually be a word.
Spell check is fine to catch the perennial "tehs" and "studnets" (my fave from working on campus), but it won't catch "ant" for "want" when your little finger is being wimpy.

I think we need a name for these things, something more specific than "typo" of which they are a subset.
Suggestions?

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

7 responses to this post.

  1. How about topy?

    Reply

  2. Oh yeah….that's great! 🙂

    Reply

  3. who and how are my big topy problem.

    Reply

  4. "studnets" and "thye" are big problems for me, but they are typos not topys.

    Reply

  5. I got to where I'd be snickering at the undergraduates after a few "studnets."(Yes, I am just that immature.)

    Reply

  6. I like it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

