Peter Beagle’s On-going Project

He's been at it since April:

a lyric a week for a year.

And sure enough, every week, there it is in my inbox.
It's a fund-raiser, of course, and a challenge for a writer.
For me it's been just lovely having these drop into my email every week.

It's not too late.
The subscription is $25.
(That's .50 a poem; I mean, really, where are you going to do better than that?)
At this point, they'll send along the first 26 in a batch to catch you up.
And I think there is some final project you get later.

You can sign up for it here.

 
 

 

 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

One response to this post.

  1. I see him a couple times a year, very quiet, selling books.Next time I see him, he will be done with this project and perhaps we will hear the songs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

