Why I love technology

Conversation with Sair, on Skype:

oops, went all pending
back
my wireless was compromised.
I can haz wireless again, but still pending….
laura w
 
srry, it failure to mount database'd
ello?
Theta

had to restart
back
I think
laura w
 
ah, there they go
Theta
 
same
my poor wireless keeps getting compromised
laura w
 
my database fails
Theta

mine sounds sexier
laura w

….ew
Theta

Because who doesn't want to have endless pointless conversations half-way across the globe.
Love it.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

10 responses to this post.

  1. *laughing heartily*When my babies left the house I treasured, completely treasured Instant Messaging them at college. There is nothing pointless about making contact with the kidletts when they're out on their own. It was MY lifeline….they were just fine, of course! 😉

    Reply

  2. yes, I am trying really hard not to be interrupting her life too much.But I love that she is just on the other side of the interwebs.

    Reply

  3. LOL…….Aww, it's so nice.

    Reply

  4. This is poetry. I loved reading it. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  5. The "Ew" is priceless! 🙂

    Reply

  6. that's my girl

    Reply

  7. I was IM'ing my youngest son. He "says" …"Bad news"…. I'm thinking, be strong, woman…..with him that could mean anything…I type back.."what's going on?"He responds "My tongue bar came out and I swallowed it. I guess I'll just not get another and leave my tongue unpierced from now on."He can't see me grinning from ear to ear as I reply "That's too bad."

    Reply

  8. That does sound like the way these discussions can go.Tho a good outcome.I love the way they start these discussions, apparently not knowing that as a parent the things you have available to fill in as "bad news." are multiplicitous and horrid.

    Reply

  9. Thirty years ago, if anyone had overheard this conversation, you'd have been locked up in the booby hatch. Today, it's common language. You're on the cutting edge, L. 😉

    Reply

  10. I just love the hundreds of thousands of man-hours of gifted and brilliant engineer types that went into producing an infrastructure so sophisticated and capable that I can instantaneously communicate in voice and picture across eight time zones (shades of the Jetsons!).And this is what we are doing with it.We are so sharp that we are of course, utterly cutting edge.Snicker.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

