Buddy, can you spare a computer?

Anyone have a functional, mailable spare computer sitting around?
We have a veteran voxer off-line, info here: http://carlisa.vox.com/library/post/a-sweetmisery-update.html

If you aren't going to use it, maybe pass it on?

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

7 responses to this post.

  1. O!!!!! I hope this gets a lot of useful replies!!My "spare" is a behemoth and has already died a thousand deaths. I just don't know how to let go of it. So no help here….But someone?

    Reply

  2. Some one must.My own old is old.A thing called a NorthStar.The box was made of wood.Circa 1985?There's got to be something better out there.

    Reply

  3. Wow. That is old. Wood????? that's got to be a collector's item?Mine's not old-old just shot to hell and HUGE.I've got stuff stored on it, that I maybe I can coax out again if it ever decides to wake up.

    Reply

  4. Maybe I can talk Phil into checking out the spares. Where is Carlisa? just thinking about the mailing and how far it would have to be.

    Reply

  5. I can't see the post, must be posted to carlisa's friends/family/hood. if you think it is ok, lauo, I'll PM her. not sure how much we can help, but we'll try. the SO has an extensive collection of PC pieces/parts. as …pumpkin just noted, the shipping/delivery/setup of PCs can be a bit of a hassle

    Reply

  6. I am not sure where Carlisa is but I know that SweetMisery (the one the computer would ultimately be for) is in Missouri.

    Reply

  7. Yes, so Missouri.I think Carlisa has contact info.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

