kinda pitifully far behind the curve…

I finally got Statcounter to install.
(Quit snickering….it isn't intuitive.)
Maybe if I just stop by here, a lot, it will count me.
I forget what I set it to count, anyway.
This should be depressing.

(At least this time it actually did install, so it notices if I come by.
Last time I tried it ignored me.)

Ah, and now I've sorta embedded a kitty widget.
Except that his box doesn't quite fit.
Oh well, he's just very cat like, and won't stay on my vox.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

18 responses to this post.

  1. i'm curious why bloggers get counters. so, why? ;p

    Reply

  2. A combination of masochism, curiosity, and "because it's there."Or at least, that's my mix.I expect it differs.(Some people can track where people are signing on from….but I think that would make me batty. uh. battier.)Oh, and because it took me three tries to get it to work.Even if the original impulse had faded, I was just starting to hit stubborn.

    Reply

  3. hmmm. if you end up not liking it, i.e., it only furthers neuroses, just as easy to remove i suppose …

    Reply

  4. I think.I now have widgets, not really mastered, but possible.I could take it out and put it in again a few times, just to be sure, but it is okay for a while.(I don't actually go and read my own blog all that often anyway.)

    Reply

  5. You'll be pleased to know it actually works! I like to browse the weekly reports. It is rather surprising to learn where your visitors come from.

    Reply

  6. Hai hai! Just popped in so you could get Denmark on the map! – it doesn't count hen we're reading off the neighborhood page.

    Reply

  7. I have statcounter, and I followed it for about 2 weeks. And I"m a web designer… you'd think I would have more of an invested interest in these things, but I don't, and that's on purpose. But I guess it's nice to know rather than wondering…

    Reply

  8. I just put Canada on your map.

    Reply

  9. Hehe, I still haven't put one up on mine…maybe I should do that

    Reply

  10. I don't think anybody's critter fits right in the box.I have no counters or widgets at all, though sometimes I think about installing the one that shows your favorited pix so I could see the Miao Bros. (which is what most of my favs are)But then I remember I don't really like things changing over there in my peripheral vision.

    Reply

  11. ah, then I feel less dumb.I thought I was doing it wrong, or had just gotten a less cooperative beastie than other people.I have just been envying people their little cyber guys for a while.Now I have one to play with.Go me.

    Reply

  12. i played with kitty. twice he roared at me. when will you be installing the treats widget?

    Reply

  13. there's another widget???oh jeeze.this is getting out of hand.(and now I'm starving a virtual feline…..)

    Reply

  14. I think the treats part is in the bigger box. My Terwilliger should have treats you can feed him to keep him from snarling and biting, but the box was too big.

    Reply

  15. I tried to set up a statcounter once, but could not get it going.

    Reply

  16. That's what happened last time I tried this.If you'd like, I can talk you through it.(I think.)

    Reply

  17. Hmmm… nah. I will make Mr. L figure it out. He is a computer guy, I let him do most of the techie stuff

    Reply

Leave a Reply

