I guess the rest of us are just so much scum

Palin Only Visits "Pro-America" States

According to the Washington Post,
Gov. Sarah Palin "made a point of mentioning that she loved to visit
the 'pro-America' areas of the country, of which North Carolina is one.
No
word on which states she views as unpatriotic."

Funny, when they talk about the "Free State of Berkeley" it's a joke.
As opposed to say, having a real Berkeley Independence Party, for example.

See, I consider myself rather patriotic.
I don't think this country could break my heart so often if I weren't.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

17 responses to this post.

  1. I just saw this too! (And posted my pithy response on my blog.) What a cow.

    Reply

  2. I don't know if I can click on that. I don't think I can take this election anymore. I'm having nightmares. Last night I dreamed that women had to wear veils and were being shot if we didn't. HERE.And a certain VP candidate was cackling about it. But what really concerns me is that it's only going to get worse, either way. We're too divided, I'm afraid. And the CRAZIES have had their nutsiness validated. GAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OK, I'm going to click on the link. BTW — I'm in a swing state. I don't think it's a pro-America one, though. That feels like carp.I don't think this country could break my heart so often if I weren't.. So sad and so true.

    Reply

  3. Ohh surely she wouldn't exclude us Elite Liberal Californians… we're pro-American, I'm sure.

    Reply

  4. Wait! Maybe PA isn't a swing state……….*pounds head on keyboard*

    Reply

  5. What the hell is a Pro-American state? I'm not clicking on the link, but I'm sure Arizona is. We're all a bunch of racist crackers, but it's okay because we only hate Hispanics – illegal or not.
    Oh, and we have a lot of Mormons and religious conservatives, too. Women should just be happy to be allowed to walk around in daylight in regular people clothes.
    So far.

    Reply

  6. Kevin just told me about this and here you have it. Geeze, usually the News depresses me because of War, Economic crashes, bigotry, hatred, but I am not at all depressed about watching Election coverage because it means this nightmare may finally be over.

    Reply

  7. I don't know if I can click on that. I don't think I can take this election anymore. I'm having nightmares. Last night I dreamed that women had to wear veils and were being shot if we didn't. HERE.
    I keep having "Handmaid's Tale" nightmares too! How scary that one self-proclaimed "feminist" woman can make me so afraid.

    Reply

  8. So wrong! I guess I'm not patriotic since I never wear a flag pin, huh?

    Reply

  9. Yep, ya damn Commie terrist!Obama is really being too nice.

    Reply

  10. Shhhhh! Don't tell! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  11. The Europeans are calling her the Halfbaked Alaskan. This is a scary time. I want to stay in bed until the election is over. And, if Obama doesn't win, I'll just stay in bed the rest of my life, thank you very much.

    Reply

  12. You don't wear a flag pin!Yikes………….sides away to sit on the other end of the bench, cos otherwise people might think I'm sitting next to the unamurrican one on purpose…….(Speaking of flag pins….Did you hear Keith Olberman reading the lyrics to the old Smothers Brother's routine? I think I'm in love.)

    Reply

  13. Oooo…I'll bet it's on youtube! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  14. ::casually scoots closer:: Gotta make sure there's enough room on the bench for everyoneAnd no, I didn't hear about that. I think I'll need to look it up

    Reply

  15. It's early Smothers Brothers.I have it on an LP somewhere….Is it Tommy, with the sweet high tenor?"As I walked out on the streets of Laredo,As I walked out in Loredo one day,I spied a young cowboy all wrapped in white linen,Wrapped in white linen, as cold as the clay.I see by your outfit that you are a cowboy.I see by your outfit that you're a cowboy too.We see by our outfits that we are both cowboys.If you get an outfit, you can be a cowboy too."

    Reply

  16. ha ha ha! my brothers and I used to sing that at each other (having all had cowboy outfits). it's definitely Tommy."Halfbaked Alaskan" is even better than "Caribou Barbie".

    Reply

  17. OMG!!! Where does she come up with this crap?! And how is it she thinks it is okay to say outloud. She doesn't have a filter between her brain and mouth.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

