You know, the ironic amusement value of this one is immense

McCain Transition Chief Aided Saddam Lobbying Effort

Murray Waas: "William Timmons, the Washington lobbyist who John McCain has named to
head his presidential transition team, aided an influence effort on
behalf of Iraqi dictator Saddam Hussein to ease international sanctions
against his regime."

"The two lobbyists who Timmons worked closely with over a five year
period on the lobbying campaign later either pleaded guilty to or were
convicted of federal criminal charges that they had acted as
unregistered agents of Saddam Hussein's government."

more here.

And, of course, it is all even more entertaining in light of this:

"Very frankly, Dana, I don't give a damn about an old unrepentant terrorist."

— Sen. John McCain, in an interview with Dana Base on CNN, obviously getting tired of talking about Barack Obama and 1960s radical William Ayers.

And I thought it was just me.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

21 responses to this post.

  1. seriously — my brain just hurts.

    Reply

  2. make it stop. please. yuck.

    Reply

  3. BLECCCCCCCCCCHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!makes my skin crawl.

    Reply

  4. It seems like allll along, McCain's campaign strategy has been to find as many skeletons in Obama's closet as possible and exaggerate them and harp on & on about all kinds of meaningless crap but they never stop to think about all the skeletons in MCCAIN'S closet that are ripe for the picking. Like how can they talk about Ayers when McCain has THIS kind of shit.I just want everything that's wrong with McCain and Palin to be sufficient to drag them down and make them lose the election. I want the election to be over and Obama won by a landslide, lauowolf…

    Reply

  5. Wonder what Wailin' Palin will have to say about this disgraceful pallin' around with "terrorists"…

    Reply

  6. What terrorist? What are you talking about? When she was asked about the findings on Troopergate, her response was something like " The findings showed that no law was broken and there was no abuse of power." She obviously thinks everyone is that stupid that all she has to do is lie and everyone forgets what's real. So you know she'd lie about pallin' around with terrorists, too. (wink — you betcha!)(aaaaaaagh! my blood pressure!!!)

    Reply

  7. Just when you think it can't get any worse for McCailin, it does. I'm wondering if God's on vacation. Or something…

    Reply

  8. Did you see they were interviewing people outside the Flyers game the other night (before the puck toss)– and a WOMAN said: "She's like me, she's a hockey mom and I'm a hockey mom. I'm voting for her!" GAHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  9. hi bloggggggin!That's the mentality her followers seem to have. They "identify" with her – they think she's just like them. There was an interview with a woman's bible study group somewhere and they were all ooohing and aaahing her and saying how she's just like them…..One of them was all gushy and smiley and she said "When they announced it was her I just started screaming and jumping up and down!!!" (OMGPONIES!!!111!!) Why the hell would anyone react that way about SARAH PALIN? They were saying she was "just like a Rock Star"…(where's a spoon to gag myself with…)No — I didn't see that clip. But I did see the part where the stadium boo-ed her when she was puck tossing.Philly lubbs Obama.

    Reply

  10. EEEKK!!! She sets my teeth on edge.I didn't hearing the booing but I heard they did it — nothing like Philadelphia sports fans to share their feelings at a game!!!!! lol *waves to lauowolf*

    Reply

  11. *runs back with a pail of Reeses for YGRS and her little artist……………….*

    Reply

  12. ha!! I was wondering if Reeses were going to come up anywhere in these comments!&:o)* …grabs her Falling Reeses Protection Goggles and quick puts demz on…*phew!

    Reply

  13. lol — good idea!!

    Reply

  14. I saw Wailin' Palin going out onto the ice and the hockey team was looking VERY unenthusiastic behind her. I was gigglin' at that. I am SO glad to hear that Philly lubbs Obama! 😀

    Reply

  15. As for this article…..all I have to say is HA!Stupid ass wants to dish dirt. There is always dirt to dish. And notice how Obama hasn't been throwing THAT in McCain's face. At least he has class.

    Reply

  16. Isn't it amazing?

    Reply

  17. Everyone is saying that that's to Obama's credit. He's not wasting his valuable time name-calling, he's putting all of his ideas and plans out there for everyone to see and react to. He's actually campaigning! I am walking around with all of my fingers and toes crossed. It will be so nice when the election is fover and Obama has won and we can breathe a sigh of relief finally. And Palin can go back to Wasilla and shoot moose and keep an eye on Putin for us.

    Reply

  18. actually it seems as if Obama doesn't have to bother to attack McCain.He seems to be dissolving in front of our eyes.Oh, John, really, you don't give a damn about Ayers?Funny, neither do I.Neither, it seems, do the voters.I wonder who the hell it is that keeps bringing him up?(Hears faint noises from the other side of the ticket…)

    Reply

  19. OMGPONIES!!!111!!

    Reply

  20. Thanks Lauo. We never hear this stuff from our side because we are winning without having to say it. But it's nice to know it's there if we need it. Crooks and Liars all over the Straight Talk Regress.

    Reply

  21. Wow, that stuff's crazy, it makes my head spin.Thank you very much for the note! I will take the medicine, and stop trying to "heal" myself with guilt trips and internal lectures. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

