Palin Effect?

Sen. Barack Obama leads Sen. John McCain by 46% to 39%, according to a Fox News poll of registered voters.

Key findings: "Obama's advantage comes mainly from doing better among women, blacks,
young voters, those with a college degree, and unmarried voters. He has
increased his edge over McCain among women to 16 percentage points, up
from a 4-point edge last month."

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

22 responses to this post.

  1. See? She might be doing some good after all.Obama and Biden just need to stay the course – stay consistent – stay focused and confident. Palin and McCain and their foaming at the mouth mobs are starting to draw so much negative attention to themselves. You watch — I wouldn't be at all surprised if their actions all completely backfire in their hate-filled faces.

    Reply

  2. Wow… Fox News is the source? That's pretty shocking. I can picture all the talking heads over there wincing in pain as they report it.

    Reply

  3. You know they are reporting it with is much righteous indignation as they can muster. It's the rare newscast that isn't delivered with scorn and derision.
    I agree with YGRS. Nothing like having screaming, hateful mobs to turn people away from a cause.

    Reply

  4. Everyone knows these polls are run by liberal sympathisers. Fux News said so…

    Reply

  5. You want to see some hating, check this out. There are some very scary people out there. I've heard secret service on Obama has been doubled up after Palin got the crazy right all "motivated".I can't believe Fox News would even broadcast that. That sounds like something they'd brush under the table.

    Reply

  6. I so hope that Obama stays safe and sound always. I'm glad they beefed up his security — we need him to stay OK. The haters are totally crazy.

    Reply

  7. Maybe he can borrow the Popemobile for a few weeks. I'm scared for his safety, too, his and his families.

    Reply

  8. ha!! the Popemobile…&:o)I agree with you — I hope he & his family always stay safe. I don't think there can be too much precaution taken for all of them — now or over the next eight years. (see? I'm thinking *positive* here!)

    Reply

  9. Blargh. I couldn't even watch all of that. If Obama is a Muslim, then I'm a Muslim too. We belong to the same denomination. I don't think those people really believe those things, they are just saying that to get other stupid people riled up.
    Or maybe I still have a smidgeon of faith in humanity.
    My Secret Service Boyfriend said there is security detail for the family, whether or not Barack is home.
    Still. It's scary out there.

    Reply

  10. I like the popmobile idea. So many crazy's for real.

    Reply

  11. Those people sound so ignorant it's just unbelievable. Hateful, vicious and just plain STUPID. And they haven't even the grace to be embarrassed. YICK. Obama needs to stay safe.

    Reply

  12. Makes you admire the man even more for his courage in standing. He must have discussed the possibility with Michelle that the kids may grow up without a father. Makes me detest the rabid right even more.

    Reply

  13. you and me both.

    Reply

  14. if anything happens (and I hope with all I have it does not), it will be on McCain/Palin's heads. good gracious, they all but call Obama a terrorist and then they dare claim no responsibility for what they are stirring up.

    Reply

  15. Did you see the part where the protesters asked if a woman should have to pay for her own rape kit and that dick said "She should have to pay double!". I can't believe they actually seem proud to make those statements!

    Reply

  16. Opps, the above statement was a reply to you, Lauri. I forgot to hit the button.

    Reply

  17. I saw the YouTube clip. I guess that's the righteous right who are filled with all sorts of brotherly love and charity.

    Reply

  18. Yes, it makes it even tougher to stomach (if that's possible) that they pretend to come from some strange sort of hateful God.

    Reply

  19. I'm trying soooooooo hard not to get my hopes up……..been disappointed before……….but: yay!!

    Reply

  20. me too….madly knocking on wood

    Reply

  21. *whispers* Wouldn't it be nice? But I just have this worry that the Supreme Court will end up in the middle of it again……..I wonder if a "landslide" is too much to hope for…

    Reply

  22. if it isn't close, they won't be(hope, hope)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

