Not quite ready for prime time after all…

McCain's campaign manager is taking care of poor, frail Sarah Palin because women can't play with the big boys, ya know….

"Why would we want to throw Sarah Palin into a cycle of piranhas
called the news media that have nothing better to ask questions about
than her personal life and her children?" he asked. "So until at which
point in time we feel like the news media is going to treat her with
some level of respect and deference, I think it would be foolhardy to
put her out into that kind of environment,"

So I guess we'll only see one-on-one interviews, by pre-vetted journalists, asking pre-approved questions.
Because, ya know, being in office will be like that, just staged photo ops and planted questions.

What became of the pit bull with lipstick we heard so much about?
Or can she only talk big when no one can answer?

Can everyone say More of the Same?

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

15 responses to this post.

  1. More.of.the.same.And scarily, according to "polls" (yeah, I know…:P polls), there are many gullible Vagina Americans falling for the female VP ploy. Waaaaaake up, people!!!!

    Reply

  2. Pathetic.

    Reply

  3. Oh, so it's sexist to say she can't handle the pressure, but now she has to take a rest on the fainting couch in the ladies' lounge?
    I also love how the media is being so harsh, asking questions about someone no one knows about. How unprofessional!

    Reply

  4. woops. I forget there for a minute that she's got a vagina.Never mind.

    Reply

  5. Well, *flutters eyelashes* ya know, I have heard *breathy sigh* that people have been complaining about her HAIR. I have heard no *pout* comments on McCain or Obama's hair. *flounces away*

    Reply

  6. I take it this means the ABC interview is off?

    Reply

  7. It's alright, she had better hair today.Even Tom noticed (as in cracked up).

    Reply

  8. I think it's on.But it's unclear what the terms are – how they managed to get the "scoop"

    Reply

  9. Are you kidding me?!?! How will she handle the office of VP? If I could only get away with that at work. I don't like the way the consult is talking to me and I won't respond to the owner's request until they just settle down. This is sad.This is life Baracuda!

    Reply

  10. She/they won't even answer questions asked by regular citizens, never mind the media. It is so frustrating, they act like she's made of spun sugar! Every other candidate has had to answer questions about the issues, what the hell makes her so special?

    Reply

  11. I always like to switch the places of the sexes in situations like this, in order to see if it really is sexism. Imagine if he was talking about McCain: "Why would we want to throw John McCain into a cycle of piranhas
    called the news media that have nothing better to ask questions about
    than his personal life and his children?" he asked. "So until at which
    point in time we feel like the news media is going to treat him with
    some level of respect and deference, I think it would be foolhardy to
    put him out into that kind of environment," Wow. I can't imagine ANYONE saying something like that about McCain or Obama. But then again, I can't imagine anyone treating Hillary Clinton like that either. I'm not sure what that implies. I don't think I have a point. I'm just sort of thinking out loud….

    Reply

  12. It really amazes me that Sarah Palin would tell Hillary to put her big girl panties on and prove to the boys that she's ready to play… but, I dunno, maybe Sarah doesn't OWN big girl panties?

    Reply

  13. Well, Sarah, I guess being a VP candidate is kind of like being Governor of Alaska, except you have real responsibilites.
    The media stayed clear of Palin's personal life until McCain's people brought it up. And now all of a sudden she's a-skeered of the big mean journalists who might ask questions she doesn't like? Oh noes! Guess the pitbull is really more like a poodle. If she's so brilliant and fabulous, you'd think they'd want her to give interviews.

    Reply

  14. GRRRRR!!!! sigh….

    Reply

  15. ::rolls eyes::

    Reply

Leave a Reply

