The Kiss of Death, that’s me

Okay, maybe that's a little melodramatic.

Partly in reaction to reading about Bobavid's recent trials, and partly from masochistic curiosity, I thought I'd take a look at that scary place I usually avoid called People who have Lauowolf in their Neighborhood.
Very depressing reading, in an oh-I-didn't-know-so-and-so-didn't-like-me sort of way.
Sob.

And then there are the who is this anyway people, or why is this or that organization looking at my blog'
Ack!.

And even scarier than that are all the Question Mark People who are no longer voxing, but will sit forever on that page.
And it looks as if I have dozens of them.
Or at least lots.
Looks around, uneasily.

Is it something I said?

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

17 responses to this post.

  1. Looks like a fine 'hood to me, silly lauo!

    Reply

  2. But there are all those scary question mark heads.

    Reply

  3. haha yeah those can get kinda freaky looking – you can get rid of them, though – just make sure you don't delete someone who just might not have a pic posted because they show up the same way

    Reply

  4. Oh, it's very weird looking at those neighbor lists. I try not to, but sometimes I can't help it, and then I just feel depressed or creeped out. "So-and-so doesn't wanna be my friend! Waugh!"

    Reply

  5. Awww. Like IG, I try not to look as well, but sometimes can't help it. Isn't it weird how something like a 'hood list would bring up all sorts of feelings? I try not to think about the ones that don't have me added and focus on the fact that I picked the folks in my hood for a reason, and usually enjoy hearing what they add to the mix on vox.For the record, I've no clue what the bobavid trials were, because I'm not in his hood. I hear a lot about him though. And donuts, altho that may not be related. šŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. there seems to be a big shift going on in vox land – people coming and going

    Reply

  7. I'm anti-social enough not to care who has me in their hoods or not. Try it sometime.

    Reply

  8. Well, ninety-nine times out of a hundred I don't care, and don't look either..And, really, the weirdest part is seeing all those people who aren't voxing any more, who used to have me in their hoods.I can't figure out how to remove them though.But, for the people who aren't there, who kinda might be, well, it's just odd.

    Reply

  9. There appears to be no way to remove former Voxers from your hood. We are stuck with their ghostly reminders.

    Reply

  10. Compared to me, mazillions of people has you in their 'hood. Just go and look at the list of peeps what have Morgat in their 'hood. You will feel much better. (But hmm… why don't they likes me????)

    Reply

  11. Posted by IG on May 1, 2008 at 9:45 am

    Aw, may try posting pictures of donuts? Or bacon. šŸ˜‰

    Reply

  12. Wait a minute, I can haz naybirhud?

    Reply

  13. But Morgat posts piratea.And I'll bet she doesn't have all these ghosts.

    Reply

  14. All teh naybirds u needz.(And if you haven't eaten up enough time with your own neighborhood, then you can go and lurk through theirs too, and that way you'll never be finished,)

    Reply

  15. Hahahaha! This is a good post and good comments. I'm gonna be honest, I have never looked at people who have me in their neighborhood….I have seen the ghost heads, though. Those are pretty creepy! Floating ghostships on a Vox sea…..

    Reply

  16. Hee! I just added you. You must be on enough other people's hoods that I never noticed you weren't in mine.

    Reply

  17. I went into to that *who had me in their hood* feature and removed those who didn't have me in their hood. I keep my blog on a privacy setting, why should I have them in my hood if they never added me, or removed me. There were four of those I removed. I weeded out the *dead heads* (? mark people) Some people I accidently removed, but put them back. They really need to make the hood easier to manage. Even being able to arrange the icons (like desktop) would be an improvement

    Reply

Leave a Reply

