Not ready for prime time?

From Yahoo News….

At the Wisconsin rally, McCain's wife, Cindy, said, "I'm proud of my
country, I don't know about you, if you heard those words earlier. I'm
very proud of my country." She appeared to be making a reference to Michelle Obama's comment on Monday in Milwaukee: "Let me tell you, for the first time in my adult life, I am proud of my country."

Asked by reporters if Mrs. McCain was referring to the remark by the Illinois
Democrat's wife, McCain said: "I don't think we have any comment on
that." Mrs. McCain added, "I just wanted to make the statement that I
have, and always will be, proud of my country."

Ms O., could you not hand the Republicans your ass on a platter?
You may be sincere as all get out, but this is a stupid thing for a candidate's wife to say.
Grow up and suck it up, part of the job is to not piss off half the country.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

11 responses to this post.

  1. Ah, well, McCain has already pissed off most Republicans anyway. A McCain/Obama election will probably go down to the wire.

    Reply

  2. lauowolf — the links in your post aren't taking me to the source.Tell me how to get there or what did Michelle Obama say???I saw her when Katie Curic was interviewing her last week and I was really impressed with how she handled her answers and what she said. So I'm surprised that you're saying she said something stupid.Help me out here please.

    Reply

  3. oh ok — thanks! I'll have to check that out.

    Reply

  4. I think it was just a all-heart-no-brain-heat-of-the-moment-albeit-extremely-reckless thing to say. Or she was just trying to stir up the college kids.

    Reply

  5. Huh..I didn't know McCain's wife talked at all. Hell, I didn't even know her first name, I've always just heard her referred to as McCain's wife. I'm not saying that Michelle Obama should have said what she did (I think it was a off the cuff thing.) but I can see where she's coming from. She's only a couple years older than I am and as adults we've had Big Bush, Clinton and Monicagate and no matter how well he might have done, that's what we remember and then 8 years of Little Bush and his war. I think the Democratic candidates this year are refreshing and something to actually be proud of. I know when I watch the debates or rallies on TV, I'm actually proud to be a part of it.

    Reply

  6. At least she didn't say "I'm excited that I'm finally registered to vote!"That might have been worse…

    Reply

  7. That's Mrs. McCain's Wife, isn't it?

    Reply

  8. OMG…. it was most unfortunate…. lmao over here !! I know you're very serious and I totally get your mean….but I can't help it, I'm LOL !!! Very much to the point !!

    Reply

  9. Oh, brother. Foot, meet mouth. Grow up and suck it up, part of the job is to not piss off half the country. YES! Oh, yes!

    Reply

  10. This is exactly the kind of vauge, dimwitted repartee that worries me about this campaign.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

