Because I guess vocabulary really well

VOCAB LEVEL 50

You have now donated
560 grains of rice.

From Brumblebunny's vox — freerice.com/index*

*Because I can do vocabulary really well, but still haven't bothered to figure out how to post a link.
One guess which of these is the more practical skill to have.

Edit: That should read Grumblebunny.
I didn't say I could spell.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

12 responses to this post.

  1. way to go!

    Reply

  2. that was so fun!

    Reply

  3. I totally spent all day yesterday doing this – it only lets you get to 10,000 grains. The people at work that did it too didn't get anything else done – ending world hunger with vocab words is much more fun than performing actual work!

    Reply

  4. Stevie posted that same site. Here's the link Free Rice

    Reply

  5. wow, freaky. thanks, lauo, i just stayed up playing on that site…fun!

    Reply

  6. Wow! Good for you! I only got as far as 200 grains before I quit. Really cool site. I mentioned in my post that I thought it is a great way for people to study for the verbal section of the GRE's. I wish I'd known about it. I'd have fed an entire country during the month of June!

    Reply

  7. That's a great idea.Darn, just too late to stick the kid on it now for the SATs.

    Reply

  8. *Because I can do vocabulary really well, but still haven't bothered to figure out how to post a link.or how to splee my naem!

    Reply

  9. yikes.I can too splee.Sometimes.I like Brumblebunny.Sounds like a wild rabbit living among blackberry canes…..just not your name, though.

    Reply

  10. Do you remember the Bere rabbit & Tar Baby story?
    the word Brumblebunny kinda reminds me of that.

    Reply

  11. my favorite — along with the tiger who melts himself into butter.

    Reply

  12. OMG! I forgot all about Little Black Sambo. My Mom used to work at a Sambo's when I was about 5 years old. They had the story painted on the wall like a mural.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

