Number Nine?

Number Nine,

After I got my assignment I realized what a fool I am to think I could produce a missive worthy of your attention, let alone your abuse.
But as my senses cleared, I began to think.

After all, I know what a harness is, and have many inventive notions of what it can be used for.
And sometimes I can spell.
I know that small neighboring children seem unappealing at first, and that a closer acquaintance does nothing to improve them. Though I have some ideas of how they could be rendered really, really quiet.

I revere the ability to triage belongings, and the brilliance of coercing cold cash from the public for the privilege of removing crap. I was truly thrilled at the opportunity to collect it all from your neighbors for further study.
I've done lots of stuff that I am virtually certain wouldn't impress you.
But if you wanted to attempt to master the math behind matrix isomorphism I would glory in watching it annoy you.
I know much more than is reasonable about your non-virtual neighbors, and I have a few theories for how to employ gravity and radiation — and even a few simple blunt objects — in improving their behavior.

You aren't catching, truly.
Although I doalways wear gloves when pawing through your garbage, surely I'd know if you were.
Suffice it to say, I'll be seeing more of you soon.
And your little dog too.
I look forward to the opportunity to worship at your lovely, pedicured feet.

For further annoyance, you know where to find me — just look around.
Slowly.
lw
 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

20 responses to this post.

  1. [this is tough] Yours is going to hard to solve!

    Reply

  2. this is teh awesome…Hey carlisa, howcome you're not playing? There are still a few good numbers left!

    Reply

  3. this is easy peasy…

    Reply

  4. plus also teh awsum…

    Reply

  5. Oh, I thought your stalkee was someone else's. This narrows things down…

    Reply

  6. I gots it, easy."Slowly" is teh perfect last bit.

    Reply

  7. Phew, I finally know one! Well done!!Was this post added to the stalker group? I didn't see it there.

    Reply

  8. It is now.

    Reply

  9. This is fantastic. One of the best so far!

    Reply

  10. Awesome! Where do we make our guesses?

    Reply

  11. I'm not sure.BrownAmazon's post probably says.

    Reply

  12. LOL! SO much fun to read! "Look around……slowly"…….hee!

    Reply

  13. Didn't BA say we have to wait until all 21 posts are up, and then send her a PM that includes all our guesses? I got in trouble for yelling out my first answer on her blob, that's why I know. [blushes]btw, I am pretty sure this is my favorite entry in this first round so far!

    Reply

  14. Oh, eeeks, I have been yelling every comment I make cuz this is so exciting. I would like to publicly apologize for all of my "yelled" comments. It's all making me very hyper. At leaast, however, I didn't yell out any answers.*cocks an eyebrow at IG*

    Reply

  15. Oh I love this one. My fave so far! Lauo, lauo, lauo…

    Reply

  16. Still my fave. ("Yod" might be my fave but don't dare tell!)

    Reply

  17. Good stuff. These are all such great stalkery letters!

    Reply

  18. *sigh* I don't know who it is…But the letter was great!

    Reply

  19. Wow your letter is awesome and Metz just told me about the contest but I can only figure out a couple of them. I have nooo Idea whose yours is but your letter is good.

    Reply

  20. very well done! (now that the cat is out of the bag…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

