Eeek, I no can haz commints

When I go to my home page and want to look through recent comments I can't get there.
I get the little spinning thingy, then it takes me to a very blank page.
But I know there are comments, because the home page shows me some.
Does it just not like me, or does anyone else have this going on?
(little whimpery noises)

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

18 responses to this post.

  1. I didn't know you could go thru them, I only get a few recent comments on the side (don't see anything to expand or open it) Maybe when you get that blank page, someone is leaving a comment at the time, I've had that happen.

    Reply

  2. I've had that happen to me. Usually it's better the next morning.

    Reply

  3. This was happening to me consistently for a few weeks in August, but it's seemed to clear up now (knock on wood). I had contacted Vox about it but they never could replicate the situation. If I hit refresh/reload a few times it would finally work, but there were a couple of times I gave up.

    Reply

  4. Weird. No idea.
    Like Carlisa said, I also didn't know one could go through comments on the home page.
    Hope it gets fixed soon! Rotsa ruck!

    Reply

  5. Wow. I ALSO didn't know that we could scroll through JUST comments on the home page. . .I hope this gets fixed soon for you — it's such a pain when something technological isn't working right, and you have no idea how to begin to fix it.See? This all goes back to my post the other week where a bunch of us are going to all stroll along together, blissfully oblivious.&:o)

    Reply

  6. If you click on the "More" button to the right of Comments you can see a list of all the recent activity in all the threads you've participated in. It makes it really easy to keep up on threads.

    Reply

  7. Cool! Thanks Birfday Gal!&:o)

    Reply

  8. Sometimes I get that too, but it usually doesn't last very long. I just figure the vox gurus are busily scurrying behind the scenes, doing something.

    Reply

  9. I was just afraid it was something, you know, technical.Will try the half-dozen or so refresh page thingys.

    Reply

  10. Ha! A big thank you for learnin' me about the "more" button up there beside the Comments header on Vox page.
    I'm zoomin' in the fast lane now. Eat my dust Carlisa!

    Reply

  11. Crap, I eat EVERYONE'S dust on 56k, but don't forget "The Tortoise and the Hare"……… crawls slowly away…………….
    (not the tortoise and the wok—so don't even go there!)

    Reply

  12. That tortoise goes after bunnies too?Oh noes, we must be warning peeps!

    Reply

  13. Lauo! Shame on you! You've been hanging around pyrit too much. She's a bad influence.

    Reply

  14. You don't want to warn peeps?But, think of the bunnies…

    Reply

  15. sistergirl, you are in a zone. No one can touch this now. ;)bunnies and turtles and pyrits oh my!

    Reply

  16. I have a post for you later on. Bunnies aren't all that innocent, either! Must defend the turtuhls!

    Reply

  17. no blank page, but that spinning thingy never stop spinning for me—odd.

    Reply

  18. Still doesn't work, and I've gone and meddled with all of the security settings I can get at.Fooey.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

