Islandgirl I still owe you!

Honestly, I haven't forgotten I owe you a post on favorite Berkeley restaurants.
And I've been thinking about it.

But first I had to get the camera back from my kid after the spring ballet shows, where she was filling it up with stuff like this:

tutudancerfeet



And then I had to convince my computer to download all of that stuff (many movies, lots of backstage crying dancers), so that I could have my camera back.

And I had to get the camera out to the car, and actually go somewhere to take a picture.
And the camera decided to stop working (not the battery, not the card).
And it's rattling inside, which is never a good sign.

So I've got the info for trying to mail it off and get it fixed — am I hearing choruses of laughter in the distance?
And I'm thinking I could get a camera, that would be all mine even.

And I'll go take some pictures with it to learn how it works.

Soooo, anyone have a recommendation for a good, cheap digital camera?

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

3 responses to this post.

  1. The one I got in Jan. is a Sony Cyber Shot. 6 pixels 3x zoom. I love it. On sale for $149 It has a large viewing screen and real easy to use.

    Reply

  2. oh man. we just did that, last fall–mailed off Mr. IG's camera to get if fixed. spent a few hundred bucks, got the camera back…and it's still broken. 😦 i told him to just buy a new one! but nooooooo…he wanted that exact camera. except in working order.

    Reply

  3. I have a Kodak Easyshare Z730 ($180) that I'm no longer satisfied with. It doesn't do very well if the lighting is just not right and face it, how many times does that happen? I recently saw a Canon Powershot that my prof had just bought and the pictures were absolutely amazing. It made everyone look good (big plus) and the clarity were awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

