Ding, dong, the witch is dead.! Or anyway, she’s moving out.

Crankypants!
Poor you with stereo Labs!
I have the opposite situation.
The kids in the back unit are moving out!!!

Don't get me wrong.
I love them dearly, they are sweet kids, and I am sort of sorry they're going.
They are sisters and have been rooming together, one in grad school and the other working.
But now the younger one is also going back to school, and they want separate places.
They've been really swell, and it's too bad they are going.
But.
When they moved in their psychopathic cat was an indoor cat.
They asked if it would be all right if she started going out.
And I said yes.
And the poor kitty is incredibly happy with things like sunshine and dirt and plants.
But she wants it all.

For the past year my cats haven't been able to go into their own backyard, because that animal is insane.
The kids are very responsible about it and break up the fights if they are home
And they apologize profusely all the time.
And I know there isn't anything they can do about it.
(Have a serious talk with kitty? I think not.)
And it's meant that I can't even do much myself in the back, because that attracts my guys, and then there is a huge battle.
Every time.
So I have been being nice about it since last winter.
And my cats have been hanging out on the front porch.

So June 1st, the back yard is liberated!!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 responses to this post.

  1. Lucky you! That's what people will be saying when I hit the road. Thank god she & her little dog are gone! My BFF neighbor just said if I move she's gonna find me and kill me. Kind of defeats the purpose…

    Reply

  2. Yeah kittie freedom. As long as a Doberman doesn't move in.

    Reply

  3. Now the kitters can have their romper room back!! YAY!!cp, she's loves you to death….eeek.

    Reply

  4. "I'll get you my pretty, and your little kitty too!"

    Reply

Leave a Reply

