Sunshine on my window makes me happy.

It's spring, and I haven't made it to the yard yet, but my windowsills are doing fine.
We've redone the whole houseplant thing.

The cats have finally had their way in the kitchen.
I went by the nursery, and now the top of the window sashes on both windows have tidy lines of catnip plants.
About a dozen in all.
I can just barely reach them, and they seem to be successfully beyond cat reach, so they may last a while.

So now I just trim off the top of a plant with my fingernails, and hold it for a kitty to eat.
They've gotten very cheerful.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

8 responses to this post.

  1. what a good mom you are. homegrown nip. the best.

    Reply

  2. Wolfie likes to be feed it, delicately, one leaf at a time.It's a very peel-me-a-grape sort of thing.

    Reply

  3. LOL! My kitties have always seemed completely unaffected by anything 'nip' related. That is until I got them a Boogie Mat! They LOVE that thing! It's like a little pillowcase, with a zipper. Unfortunately the zipper on ours is stuck beyond all imagination so I can't open it and add more nip. So far, it hasn't seemed to matter. But maybe when I move to a bigger apt (SOON I hope) I'll get some 'nip plants. But I'll make sure the pots are weighted so they can't be easily pulled down by greedy little paws! 😉

    Reply

  4. Wow. Your house sounds like an awesome place to be this morning! I'm coming over.

    Reply

  5. Humans are allowed to have tea or coffee.

    Reply

  6. Um. Tea pleeze!

    Reply

  7. I can't wait for it to warm up enough to put some flowers out. I love gardening!!!

    Reply

  8. Me, too, me too!!! I just bought 70 strawberry plants! Can't wait to get them planted!Hmmm. Great idea with the catnip. I should get some going, too. My cats would be ever so happy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

