How do I like my bagels, let me count the ways…

Bagels…

It's more like how *don't* I like bagels.
I guess that would be from the grocery, bagged in plastic, and all soggy and stale at the same time.

It's sort of a toss-up for favorite, though.
A nice oniony everything bagel, with a good smear of soft cream cheese and just a little lox.
Or
A toasted sesame bagel, still warm, with stiff unwhipped cream cheese and raspberry jam.

And a nice bowl of fresh berries, and a cup of Peet's with a good dollop of half-and-half with both of these.

I must be getting better; I've made myself hungry.
I wonder if I could talk Tom into making a bagel run…

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

One response to this post.

  1. Yeah, now that I'm drowning in my own saliva…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

